Coffee & Croissant hub networking

Coffee & Croissant networking

In each of four areas across the city, TDC and our partners hold regular sessions for service providers to meet one another, share information and find ways to work collaboratively.

Known as Coffee and Croissant hub networking, we host these events in partnership with Brighton and Hove City Council and the Hangleton and Knoll Project.

Each session has a different theme, based on local Neighbourhood Action Plans and further themes that come from these networking meetings, so we invite you to please attend as many sessions as possible.

The sessions offer you an opportunity to:

  • Meet other people working or running activities in your area
  • Explore ways to work together more effectively
  • Collaborate to meet the needs in your local community
  • Build confidence working with communities

For more information and to book your place, click on the following links:

  • Hanover, Elm Grove and Tarner -Register online for free here
  • Moulsecoomb and Bevendean  – Register online for free here
  • East Brighton – Register online for free here
  • Hangleton and Knoll  – Register online for free here

Dates and venues are subject to change, especially throughout the duration of the Covid-19 pandemic. Please register via Eventbrite for the relevant hub to make sure you are notified of any changes.

 

Hub Community Networking events
DateVenue
Central – Hanover, Elm Grove & Tarner (normally 1st Weds of every other month) – Register online for free here
Wednesday 6th May 2020, 9:30-11amOnline via Zoom
Wednesday 3rd June 2020, 9:30-11amOnline via Zoom – Extra Session
Wednesday 1st July 2020, 9:30-11amtbc
Wednesday 2nd September 2020, 9:30-11amtbc
Wednesday 4th November 2020, 9:30-11amtbc
Wednesday 6th January 2021, 9:30-11amtbc
Wednesday 3rd March 2021, 9:30-11amtbc
 
North – Moulsecoomb and Bevendean (normally 2nd Thurs of every other month) – Register online for free here
Thursday 14th May 2020, 9.30-11amOnline via Zoom
Thursday 11th June 2020, 9.30-11amtbc
Thursday 13th August 2020, 9.30-11amtbc
Thursday 8th October 2020, 9.30-11amtbc
Thursday 10th December 2020, 9.30-11amtbc
Thursday 11th February 2021, 9.30-11amtbc
 
East Brighton (normally 3rd Thurs of every other month) – Register online for free here
Thursday 21st May 2020, 9.30-11amOnline via Zoom
Thursday 18th June 2020, 9.30-11amOnline via Zoom – Extra session
Thursday 16th July 2020, 9.30-11amtbc
Thursday 17th September 2020, 9.30-11amtbc
Thursday 19th November 2020, 9.30-11amtbc
Thursday 21st January 2021, 9.30-11amtbc
Thursday 18th March 2021, 9.30-11am tbc
 
West – Hangleton and Knoll (normally Wednesdays 9.30am) – Register online for free here
Wednesday 20th May 2020, 9.30 – 11amOnline via Zoom
Wednesday 24th June 2020, 9.30 – 11amtbc
Wednesday 26th August 2020, 9.30 – 11amtbc
Wednesday 28th October 2020, 9.30-11amtbc
Wednesday 16th December 2020, 9.30-11amtbc
Wednesday 24th February 2021, 9.30-11amtbc
 

TDC’s vision is for Brighton and Hove to become a city of equality, diversity and inclusion where our communities thrive. Our mission is to deliver community-led solutions and our values are community, equality, diversity and inclusion.

TDC’s role is to deliver community development and engagement work in Brighton and Hove supporting communities to build on their strengths, identify issues and deliver solutions.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This